Hey, I’m Ally!  I haven’t really had a chance to introduce myself. I’m sure chatting with Dave every morning you have gotten to know a little about me, but I wanted to let you know some things about me that may not have come up yet… or maybe they have!

Things I like…


I started riding when I was 9 and grew as a rider from there with wonderful instructors and some incredible horses along the way. I’ll have to tell you about some of my past horses at some point but that is a story for another day.

My horse, Trouble, is a sweetheart! We road tripped with him last week and drove him from Colorado in the trailer.  He was such a trooper and he seems to be liking the Gallatin Valley already! Trouble is very versatile and likes to sort cows (sometimes he likes hanging with cows more than horses!) and I am working on introducing him to mounted shooting.



I have always grown up and lived where there are mountains.  I just can’t see myself living where they aren’t right out my window or down the road.  Even some of my ancestors where people of the mountains, so you can say mountains are kind of in my blood.


I feel like music and dancing go hand-in-hand. I love music and grew up listening to some older country artists like George Strait, Merle Haggard and even Gene Autry.  From there, I became a Pom (similar to a cheerleader) and learned to dance with the music (though most of that was pop).

Then I went to college and I discovered the best of both worlds!  I was able to combine my love for country music and dancing.  Swing dancing was my new thing!  It’s a great way to have the country music that I love but also dance to it as well.  I don’t know how many people I ended up teaching swing dancing to, but it was a lot!


I love going out and plinking and having some fun shooting at targets and things.  I started out with just one gun to plink with and now the collection has grown so much. Haha. But that’s how it goes with things. You can’t just have one!



I’m really big on things to do outdoors. Whether it’s riding my horse, enjoying the mountains, fishing, or going for a walk, I will be up to do it if it’s outside. I also love to try new things so since I’m new to the area if you have suggestions please email me at Ally@XLCountry.com.

More From 100.7 KXLB