Coaches in the Big Sky Conference have voted the Montana State Bobcats the #1 team going into the 2015 football season that starts on September 3. The media voted the Bobcats #2. Eastern Washington was voted #2 in the coaches poll, #1 by the media. The Griz were voted #3 by both the coaches and the media.

The Bobcats have 9 starters returning on offense and 3 on defense. Dakota Prukop will return at quarterback after a big sophomore season, along with offensive guard J.P. Flynn, who has been named a preseason first team All-American.

Here is this year's 2015 Bobcat schedule:

 

9/3/2015 FORT LEWIS 7:05 pm Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state)
9/19/2015 Eastern Washington 1:05 pm PT/2:05 pm MT Cheney, WA ROOT SPORTS
9/26/2015 CAL POLY (HOMECOMING) 1:35 pm Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state) *
10/3/2015 Northern Arizona 4:05 pm MST/5:05 pm MDT Flagstaff, AZ Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state) *
10/10/2015 SACRAMENTO STATE 5:05 pm ROOT SPORTS *
10/17/2015 Portland State 12:35 pm PT/1:35 pm MT Portland, OR ROOT SPORTS *
10/24/2015 EAST TENNESSEE STATE 2:35 pm Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state)
10/31/2015 North Dakota 1 pm CT/12 noon MT Grand Forks, ND Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state) *
11/7/2015 SOUTHERN UTAH TBA ROOT SPORTS *
11/14/2015 Idaho State 1:35 pm Pocatello, ID Cowles Montana Media (KULR/SWX in Billings, ABC/FOX in rest of state) *
11/21/2015 MONTANA 12:05 pm ROOT SPORTS *